Does Hard Work Really Pay Off?

The second trimester of my 7th grade year started with the volleyball after-school activity. I was chosen for the A team trial, but unfortunately I couldn’t go to Waisal. The reason was because I had a lower level than the other players. The next year (8th grade) I started practicing my serves, blocks and I started running more than usual. When Volleyball season started in 8th grade, I was very excited, because I was on the same level as the best players. Few weeks after, the coaches invited 18 players to play a game, and I thought I did a good impression. The next morning all the players were invited in the coaches office to know the five boys and five girls chosen to travel for Waisal. This year I was chosen, and the chosen team will travel to Ouagadougou in Burkina Faso. This changed in a way that when I fail to do something, I will work even harder to get to my goals. This is to say that hard work will always pay off (from experience).

Abdel Yahaya

 

9 thoughts on “Does Hard Work Really Pay Off?

  1. I like how you take personal experiment to inspire us to work hard, and I love the description in your piece of writing. Happy to hear you were chosen this year for the team!

  2. I am happy that you made the team! This is an important lesson that you learned. Sometimes even I have to remind myself that. I hope you do well in Waisal and remember to never give up.
    From Nicholas

  3. Hello Abdel my name is Bhavya and I feel great upon reading this blog of yours. I too have been in a similar situation when I am to young to have something. When I moved to the United States I had to move a grade down even though I had all A’s. I felt very happy that you were able to go the next year and wish you the utter most success. Remember me when you grow up! Just Kidding have a great day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *